Home‎ > ‎

National Fixtures/Results

Please Txt Results to 087 633 5253 or email to sligohandball@eircom.net 

 by 6:45 pm Saturday & Sunday to be included here !!

All Ireland Wall Ball Championships 2016 – Results


Saturday 12th November

At Mount Talbot, Co. Roscommon.

Mens Open SF    Tyrone (Sean Kerr) dft Mayo (Niall Joyce) 15-8, 7-15, 11-9

Mens Open SF    Limerick (Padraig Quish) W/O Wexford (Daniel Kavanagh) scr.

Final                  Limerick (Padraig Quish) dft Tyrone (Sean Kerr) 15-10, 15-11


Ladies Open SF  Down (Lorraine Havern) dft Roscommon (Fiona Tully) 15-5, 15-0

Ladies Open SF  Cork (Catriona Casey) dft Laois (Niamh Dunne) 15-1, 15-5

Final                  Cork (Catriona Casey) dft Down (Lorraine Havern) 11-15, 15-6, 11-2


Mens B SF          Tyrone (Patrick McCrory) dft Galway (Seamus Conneely) 15-3, 15-7

Mens B SF          Carlow (Kevin Barrett) dft Limerick (Ben Walsh) 15-11, 15-7

Final                  Tyrone (Patrick McCrory) dft Carlow (Kevin Barrett) 15-13, 15-1


Ladies B SF        Kilkenny (Deirdre Purcell) Bye

Ladies B SF        Galway (Eimear Ní Bhiada) W/O Donegal (Avril McNamee) scr.

Final                  Galway (Eimear Ní Bhiada) dft Kilkenny (Deirdre Purcell) 15-9, 15-4


Mens C SF          Down (Barry McCoy) dft Roscommon (Liam O’Ceallaigh) 15-1, 14-15, 11-7

Mens C SF          Offaly (Cathal McNamee) dft Cork (Hugh Carolan) 15-10, 13-15, 11-10

Final                  Down (Barry McCoy) dft Offaly (Cathal McNamee) 8-15, 15-2, 11-1


Ladies C SF        Kildare (Ellen O’Connor) dft Cork (Brid Horgan) 15-4, 15-9

Ladies C SF        Galway (Aine Ni Dhroighnain) W/O Tyrone (Aideen Curran) scr.

Final                  Kildare (Ellen O’Connor) dft Galway (Aine Ni Dhroighnain) 15-6, 15-5


Masters SF         Tyrone (Niall Kerr) W/O Galway (Mike Dillon) inj.

Masters SF         Cork (John Herlihy) W/O Carlow (Ollie Ryan) inj.

Final                  Tyrone (Niall Kerr) dft Cork (John Herlihy) 14-15, 15-13, 11-0


Boys U17 SF       Galway (Diarmuid Mulkerrins) W/O Tyrone (Antoin Fox) scr.

Boys U17 SF       Louth (Ben Devlin) W/O Tipperary (James Prentice) scr.

Final                  Galway (Diarmuid Mulkerrins) dft Louth (Ben Devlin) 15-8, 12-15, 11-0


Girls U17 SF       Armagh (Megan McCann) dft Sligo (Laura Finn) 15-1, 15-5

Girls U17 SF       Kildare (Leah Doyle) dft Clare (Aoife Floyd) 15-7, 15-0

Final                  Kildare (Leah Doyle) dft Armagh (Megan McCann) 8-15, 15-14, 11-4


Boys U15 SF       Galway (Jason O’Tuathail) W/O Tyrone (Dara Curran) scr.

Boys U15 SF       Cork (Anthony O’Connell) dft Kilkenny (Jack Holden) 15-10, 15-8

Final                  Galway (Jason O’Tuathail) dft Cork (Anthony O’Connell) 15-7, 15-8              


Girls U15 SF       Galway (Niamh Heffernan) dft Tyrone (Caitlin Conway) 15-4, 15-9

Girls U15 SF       Kilkenny (Mary Ellen Phelan) W/O Clare (Amber Nolan) No Show

Final                  Galway (Niamh Heffernan) dft Kilkenny (Mary Ellen Phelan) 15-9, 15-3

60x30 Adult Championships Doubles All Ireland Semi Finals

Connacht v Ulster

·         MD Tyrone (Sean Kerr/Turlough Clarke) dft Galway (Diarmuid Mulkerrins/Daniel Lydon) 21-17, 21-7

·         U21D Tyrone (Ryan Mullan/Patrick McCrory) dft Mayo (Niall Joyce/Thomas Byrne) 17-21, 21-20, 21-3

·         JD Galway (Daniel Connaughton/Kevin Craddock) dft Monaghan (Terry McElvaney/Martin McEntee (sub)) 21-6, 21-8

·         ID Cavan (James Brady/Paul Brady) dft Galway (Ollie Conway/Pat Conway) 21-4, 21-6

·         O35BD Galway (Trevor Hannon/Bernie McDonagh) W/O Cavan (Brian Reilly/Michael Brady (sub)) scr. 

·         MBD Tyrone (Chris Curran/Conal Curran) dft Sligo (Michael Bruen/Gerry Coleman) 21-8, 21-7

·         SMBD Mayo (Michael Ginley/Seamus Grier) dft Tyrone (Kenny Curran/Finbar Fullen) 21-19, 21-10

·         GMBD Cavan (Brendan Gargan/Phill Reilly) dft Mayo (Pat Moylette/Paul Gavin) 6-21, 21-10, 21-13

Munster v Leinster

·         MD Wexford (Daniel Kavanagh/Anthony Butler) dft Tipperary (James Prentice/Jerome Cahill) 21-12, 17-21, 21-10

·         U21D Tipperary (Daniel Hayes/Padraig O’Donoghue) dft Kilkenny (Brian Mahon/Padraig Cooney) 21-16, 21-9

·         JBD Dublin (Cian O’Dalaigh/Rob Farrelly) dft Limerick (Keith Heelan/Patrick Frawley) 21-4, 21-20

·         JD Limerick (JP O’Connor/Mike O’Toole) dft Wexford (David Kenny/Eugene Kelly) 21-14, 21-15

·         ID Kilkenny (William & Daniel Love) dft Limerick (Padraig O'Carroll/Eamonn Davern) 21-13, 21-20

·         035AD Kerry (Dominick Lynch/John Joe Quirke) dft Wexford (Gavin Buggy/Barry McWilliams) 21-16, 21-16

·         O35BD Tipperary (John Ferncombe/Denis White) dft Offaly (Kevin Cooke/Sean Ryan) 21-7, 21-11

·         MAD Tipperary (Paul Mullins/Eddie Farrell) dft Wexford (Tommy Hynes/Paul Carty) 21-19, 13-3 (T. H. ret. inj.)

·         MBD Clare (Tom Kirby/Fergal Coughlan) dft Dublin (George Ryan/Conor Maxwell) 21-9, 21-11

·         SMAD Meath (John Leahy/Tom Sheridan) W/O Tipperary (Josie O'Dwyer/Willie O'Dwyer) scr.

·         SMBD Wexford (Damien Kelly/John Roche) dft Limerick (Mike O’Connor/Denis McCarthy) 21-19, 21-9

·         GMAD Tipperary (Paul McGrath/John O’Donoghue) dft Westmeath (Robbie McCarthy Snr/Kevin Flanagan) 21-11, 15-21, 21-11

·         GMBD Wexford (Mick Carty/Frank Maddock) dft Tipperary (Mike Kelly/Brendan Ryan) 21-12, 21-9

·         EMAD Kilkenny (Johnny Brennan/Joe Hennessy) dft Limerick (Tom O’ Brien/Donal O’Connor) 21-14, 18-21, 21-20

·         DMAD Tipperary (Billy Mullins/Pakie Mullins) dft Carlow (John Rossitter/Sean Ryan) 21-10, 21-20

·         DMBD Wexford (Miley Byrne/John Bail) dft Tipperary (Martin Kelly/Eamonn Spillane) 21-3, 21-2

·         LMD Kilkenny (Aoife Holden/Ailis O'Shea) dft Tipperary (Sinead Meagher/Sile Spain) 

·         LJBD Clare (Louise Hayes/Ella Donnellan) dft Dublin (Meadbh Ni Dhálaigh/Lisa McKenna) 21-3, 16-21, 21-17


All Ireland 60x30 Championships

Weekend 1 (Singles) Finals – Fixtures

Please Note:

· Players competing in All Ireland Finals must wear their County Colours.

· Referees will be reporting any issues with players not conforming to these rules and the appropriate

fines will be imposed.

Thursday 22nd September

At Talbot’s Inch, Kilkenny (OIC Seamus Reade 086 8341172) At 7.30pm

O35AS Mayo (Vinnie Moran) v Wexford (Gavin Buggy)

MAS Wexford (Tommy Hynes) v Tipperary (David Moloney)

Sunday 25th September

Abbeylara, Longford (OIC Anna O’Reilly 086 3509829) At 3pm

RMS Donegal (Dave Mulhern) v Dublin (Eugene Kennedy)

MBS Monaghan (Michael Clerkin) v Dublin (Conor Maxwell)

JS Cavan (Cormac McMahon) v Dublin (Keith Burke)

St. Coman’s, Roscommon (OIC Mary Tully 087 7826719) At 2pm

JBS Sligo (Jason Earlis) v Dublin (Rob Farrelly)

GMAS Sligo (Martin Cooney) v Laois (Paddy Donovan)

EMAS Sligo (Francis McCann) v Westmeath (Robbie McCarthy Snr.)

At Crinkle, Offaly (OIC Kevin Cooke 087 6423846) At 12noon

LMS Roscommon (Fiona Tully) v Tipperary (Sinead Meagher)

LIS Roscommon (Lauren O’Riordan) v Kilkenny (Rachel Hogan)

O35BS Galway (Trevor Hannon) v Tipperary (John Ferncombe)

At Na Fianna, Dublin (OIC Frank Daly 087 2247379) At 1pm

GMBS Tyrone (Conor Kerr) v Kildare (Brendan Higginbotham)

U21S Tyrone (Ryan Mullan) v Wexford (Gaelon Riordan)

At Lahorna, Tipperary, (OIC Martin Spain 087 2599771) At 1pm

LJBS Galway (Roisin Ní Chonghaile) v Clare (Louise Hayes)

LJS Galway (Janet Corcoran) v Limerick (Katie McCarthy)

O70S Cork (Pat O’Brien) v Kildare (Dermot Howard)

At Fahy, Offaly, (OIC David Hope 085 7119172) At 1pm

SMBS Mayo (Michael Ginley) v Meath (Michael Sheridan)

EMBS Mayo (John Conroy) v Tipperary (Martin Ryan)

At Tuamgraney, Clare (OIC Shane Walsh 087 9415001) At 2pm

SMAS Mayo (Tom Sweeney) v Carlow (John Ryan)

DMBS Mayo (Columba Holleran) v Wexford (John Bail)

DMAS Mayo (Kevin Geraghty) v Tipperary (Billy Mullins)

Girls U16S Champion - Fiona Tully with Handball President Willie Roache